The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Progress May 23, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Maura @ 9:27 am

I’m so excited! Office is starting to come together nicely. I think I have all the books up out of the floor and now on shelves. There are a few still in a tote that need to be sorted, but they’re mostly textbooks so aren’t a top priority at the moment. The kids’ area is laid out the way I want it, just have to finish organising the desk and put up some posters. Very excited to start working on some alphabet stuff with Punk!

Just won a friend’s book giveaway. I’m super stoked about some awesome new reads! The books are signed by their authors so that’s even more awesome! I’m still hoping my kids love reading as much as I do. Right now Punk does. He brings me books all the time. Sits and “reads” to himself as well. Ladybug likes being read to, but she also just likes you talking to her. Punk was the same way at that age, so hopefully she’ll love reading too!

Preschool playgroup starts tomorrow! Hoping this rain clears out so the kiddos can play outside on the new playground at church. It’s definitely been a rainy, dreary week that’s gone by so slowly. Thankful for the rain though. The flowers are definitely enjoying it even if my toddler isn’t. He is enjoying the puddles when we go outside though. Typical boy!

In working on the office though, laundry has been severely neglected and that’s what today will be full of. Not looking forward to that at all. Really hate doing laundry. Someone needs to invent a machine that washes, dries, folds, and puts away laundry for you. Ah well. One day, I hope!

 

3 Responses to “Progress”

  1. Caroline Says:

    I totally agree about the Sookie show! I should have added that to my worst list too. I love the books and hate the show so much! Lol.

  2. Caroline Says:

    Oops. That was supposed to be on Top Ten Tuesday! Sorry! I’m on my phone.


Leave a Reply

