The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #5: Books I Wish Had A Sequel August 7, 2013

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

Top Ten Books I Wish Had a Sequel

1. Die for Her by Amy Plum. I know technically this comes before If I Should Die, but I really, really, REALLY want to see more Jules. New York adventures, please?

2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling. Again, I know it’s the end of a series and not a standalone, but I would love to know MORE about what happened after the Battle of Hogwarts and before the 19 years later epilogue. Wedding details, job adventures, Quidditch matches, the works.

3. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I know this is told by Scout as an adult about when she was a child, but I want to know what Scout was like as an adult.

4. Lamb The Gospel According to Biff by Christopher Moore. I want to know what adventures Biff and Magdalene got into once they were together again! Do they have some semblance of immortality and stick around until the Second Coming?

5. The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I know she’s said sequels are coming, but until they are set in stone, I’m begging for more!

6. T*Witches by Randi Reisfeld and HB Gilmour. Another series, but this one just STOPS. It’s like they got bored and quit. Not cool.

7. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.The end of the trilogy, but I need more for after the epilogue. I need more Tessa and Jem in my life. I loved Will, but I was completely Team Jem!

That’s all for this week. This is a day late due to wracking my brain for books and spending some time with family I haven’t seen a really long time. I’m not all that big into reading standalone books. I prefer a series because it gives the author more room to work. However, there are some series that I wish had been a standalone book because the sequential books weren’t up to par.

What books do you wish had more to them? Feel free to link to your TTT, I’d love to read them! Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

