The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Waiting on Wednesday #3: Champion August 28, 2013

Filed under: Books,Waiting on Wednesday — Maura @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , , ,

eb176-newwow

“Waiting on Wednesday” is a weekly event hosted by Jill at the Breaking The Spine. It showcases upcoming releases we’re anticipating!

My pick of the week is:

Champion (Legend #3)

by Marie Lu

Coming:  5 November 2013

Publisher: Putnam Juvenille

Summary

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.

Why I’m excited
I fell in love with June and Day in Legend. Their story sucked me up and never let me go. I am so excited to see where their journey is going to carry them! Words fail me at how excited I am about this upcoming release!

Why I need you to be excited
Have you read Legend and Prodigy? If yes, then you should be excited. If no, read them, and GET excited! (:

 

13 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #3: Champion”

  1. iceyasma Says:

    Ooooh. I’ve heard alot of great things about this series and can’t wait to check it out myself great pick!

  2. Kaitlin Says:

    The beginning of Legend was a bit slow for me and since it was a library book, I just decided to turn it in instead of reading further. I don’t know if I’ll get into this series, but I know a lot of people are. It seems like an exciting book for fans to wait for!

  3. Brenda Kahn Says:

    Ooh! Nice to see the cover! I loved Legend, but Prodigy is sitting on the tbr pile. Definitely need to get to it soon b/c I don’t want to wait for Champion. Thanks for checking out my WoW. Gonna poke around your blog now.

    brenda

  4. Lanaia Says:

    I’m currently reading Legend and I really like it! I hope you get this one soon. The covers of these books are great too 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m a new follower via Bloglovin.

  5. I still need to get around to reading Prodigy! I read Legend earlier on in the year so I can’t wait to continue with this series! 😀
    And I love that cover! It’s probably my favourite of the whole series.
    Great pick! 🙂

  6. Dear Putnam, GIVE IT TO ME NOW. Sincerely, me

  7. Primrose Says:

    Oooh…I can’t wait for this too. Thanks for stopping by Primrose Musings.


Leave a Reply

