The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

The Blogging Bucket List August 29, 2013

Filed under: Books — Maura @ 11:44 am

I found this over on Kaitlin’s (@KaitlinS16) Twitter. She tweeted one of her follower’s link to her page and it took me back to Kaitlin’s. I then decided I’d like to sit down and think of my own Blogging Bucket List. I’ve just recently started seriously blogging and have kinda been mulling around where I would like to see this go. I’ll start small and add to this as I go.

Basic goals:

  • Have fun
  • Meet new friends and strengthen current blogging friendships
  • Help promote authors’ works
  • Introduce fellow bookworms to new reads
  • Be introduced to new reads
  • Work on my review writing
  • Balance blogging, reading, housewifery, and kiddos

Numerical goals: (by mid-2014)

  • Hit 100 followers on Twitter
  • Hit 20 followers on Bloglovin’
  • Hit 20 followers via email
  • Do 40 reviews (30 of which are ARC/DRC)

Book and Review Goals

  • Review my first ARC/DRC from NetGalley
  • Review my first ARC/DRC from Edelweiss
  • Once I get through current approvals only request 5 books a month to review
  • Review a few kids’ books

Posts/Events Goals

  • Go to an author signing
  • Go to a book convention
  • Host a blogiversary giveaway (Start of book blogging)
  • Host a birthday giveaway
  • Do at least one book vs movie review
  • Do a guest blog post
  • Host a guest blogger
  • Interview an author for a book event

What’s your on your blogging bucket list?

 

5 Responses to “The Blogging Bucket List”

  1. Mary Says:

    Such lofty yet obtainable goals! Go you! And I know for a fact that you get to cross something off by the end of September! I haven’t thought of a bucket list yet. I’ll have to give it some consideration.

  2. Alyssa Zech Says:

    I love that you are setting limits on how many books you will request from Netgalley, etc. I have to restrain myself from checking it as well. But I want to remain responsible and I know if I request too many I won’t be able to stay on top of the reviews!
    Love this idea of a blogging bucket list! I will have to think through it myself!

  3. Kaitlin Says:

    Thank you so much for putting together a blogging bucket list! It makes me very happy. 🙂

    I think it’s great to come up with goals for what you want to do as a blogger, whether they’re simple or ambitious. I hope you accomplish all of those on your list and more!

    I really like how you added a limit on your number of requests. It’s so easy to request more than we can handle.


Leave a Reply

