The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #11: Fall TBR List September 17, 2013

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

Top Ten Fall TBR List (Fall release or just up next on list)

I selected to do the ten books that are up next on my TBR list (in no particular order, I select my next read depending on the mood I’m in) This also does not include any of my DRCs as some of them have been requested to be kept under wraps by the publisher.

1. The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory. I’m on a huge Philippa Gregory binge right now. I finished the published books of The Cousins’ War and am now moving on to The Tudor Court series books I haven’t read before.

2. Phoenix Overture by Jodi Meadows. Beach read. Yes. Hubby owes me big for each week he’s on military duty book. Sam. Oh, yeeeeeeesssssss.

3. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. So excited about this one! I won it in a giveaway and keep putting it off. It ends now!

4. Divergent by Veronica Roth. Dying for this and it keeps getting put off ): As such, I am avoiding ALL movie news like the PLAGUE.

5. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. Meeting her at the end of the month. So. Excited.

6. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. WWII and France? Yes, please!

7. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I’ve heard some great things about this one and am excited!

8. Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa. It’s been highly recommended to me by my lovely Mary, so of course I’m totally looking forward to it.

9. Champion by Marie Lu. CANNOT WAIT. NEED IT NOW.

10. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. This has also been highly recommended by Mary AND Alex. Upcoming movie too has sold me. Again, avoiding all movie news until it’s been read!

So that’s my Fall 2013 Top Ten TBR books. Are any of my books on your list? What’s up on yours? Feel free to leave a link and I’ll check it out! (:

 

12 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday #11: Fall TBR List”

  1. Lanaia Says:

    Great list! I hope you enjoy Under the Never Sky, The Book Thief and Vampire Academy series, I loved these books ūüôā I didn’t like the first book in VA series, but then books kept getting better. I’ve read Legend by Marie Lu a few weeks ago and I still need to read Prodigy and then Champion. I also want to read The Immortal Rules soon.
    Happy reading!

    My Top Ten Tuesday.

    • Maura Says:

      Thanks! I’m really excited about all of these great books! My best friend, Mary, (knoxdiver.blogspot.com) can be thanked for the bulk of these recs! Can’t wait to check out your list! Thanks for stopping by. (:

  2. Mary H Says:

    Yes, yes, yes to all of these! Let me know how Code Name Verity is. I’m interested, but unsure.

  3. Jaime Says:

    I had Vampire Academy on my list as well. It’s so widely recommended, plus the movie as you said. Code Name Verity is another one I’d really like to check out.
    I can’t recommend The Book Thief enough.
    Enjoy your reading!

  4. […] starting to do better about my TBR lists (Winter 6/10Fall3/10)! I read 6/11 books from my Spring TBR. I’m such a mood driven reader that it sometimes […]

  5. […] was doing better with my TBR lists! (Winter 6/10Fall3/10Spring TBR 6/11 ) I read 3/10 for Summer. I did hit a major slump, so that didn’t help […]

  6. […] was doing better with my TBR lists! (Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 ) I read 2/10 for Fall 2014 I’m a huge mood […]

  7. […] TBR posts (Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11 Summer 2014 3/10¬† Fall 2014 2/10) After not doing well at all with my […]

  8. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring 2015 […]

  9. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring 2015 5/10 […]

  10. […] what I‚Äôve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall 2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring 2015 5/10 […]


Leave a Reply

