The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Weekly Reading Review: 22 – 28 September 2013 September 28, 2013

Filed under: Book Review,Books,Weekly Reading Review — Maura @ 11:00 pm

I got quite a lot of reading done this week while on vacation and it was GLORIOUS. I couldn’t figure out what it was that made me so productive until hubby pointed it out. We didn’t watch much TV this week. Now, I don’t watch much TV. It may be on, but I don’t really watch it. Then I got to thinking how I glance up for a couple of minutes every now and then. That really cuts into my reading time apparently. As does watching my little ones enjoy PBS in the mornings. Now that we’re heading home, I’m going to re-evaluate how I do things during the day. Maybe get up a little earlier in the mornings (before Punk comes crawling in the bed for cuddles and PBS) and read. I’ve been trying to dedicate at least an hour in the evenings of reading, so I’m going to try to keep on that, too. Going to try not to pay attention to the TV so much if hubby’s watching something I’m really not interested in.

Completed:

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. 5 stars! (Keep an eye out for a review and an event recap!)

Seven Day Fiance by Rachel Harris. 5 stars!  (keep an eye out for a review closer to publication day!)

Hourglass by Myra McEntire. 5 stars!

Currently Reading:

 Timepiece by Myra McEntire

Read to the Kiddos:

We were bad this week and didn’t keep track of what we read before we left for the beach or at the beach.

New to my shelf:

Seven Day Fiance by Rachel Harris (e-ARC)

Infinityglass by Myra McEntire (e-ARC)

Richard III A Small Guide to the Great Debate by Annette Carson (e-ARC)

The League of Delphi by Chris Everheart (signed)

The Delphi Deception by Chris Everheart (signed)

 

2 Responses to “Weekly Reading Review: 22 – 28 September 2013”

  1. Ah, the battle of tv (or netflix or hulu) vs reading. I feel you there!

    • Maura Says:

      It’s stuff I don’t even want to watch!! Duck Dynasty, Counting Cars, Gas Monkey, etc. Not even remotely interested but I can’t help but look up. Ugh.


Leave a Reply

