The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Hello October, Goodbye September! September 30, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Maura @ 10:00 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Wow. September is already over. I can’t believe it. September was definitely action packed. One of our friends came in for Labour Day while his fiancee had her bachelorette party. A few weekends later it was time for their wedding and a family getaway weekend in Murfreesboro. The wedding was BEAUTIFUL and I’m so happy we got to be a part of their day. The kiddos had fun at the MTSU game. We had a great time catching up with friends, too! We had a week at the beach with my dad and I got so much accomplished. I finished four books and wrote three reviews which are coming soon! I’m really looking forward to October though. My birthday and Hallowe’en. Two of my favourite days of the YEAR! (:

Books I read in September (in order of completion)
The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Philippa Gregory

The White Princess by Philippa Gregory

In Defense of the Queen by Michelle Diener

Everbound  by Brodi Ashton.

World War Z by Max Brooks (audiobook)

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

Seven Day Fiance by Rachel Harris

Hourglass by Myra McEntire

Timepiece by Myra McEntire

Oh. Wow. These books. I loved all of them. I really enjoyed the audiobook of World War Z. I wasn’t so crazy about the movie. Well, as a page to screen adaptation I didn’t care for it. It was a pretty cool movie. The Madman’s Daughter was spectacular. I can’t recommend it enough! Keep an eye out for a review for Seven Day Fiance. It’s full of hotness! The Hourglass series is spectacular. I can’t wait to finish Infinityglass! I’m also looking forward to discovering some pretty incredible reads in October.

The kids and I read about 20 books this month. We were kinda bad about reading at the beach. We did read some good ones this month! Looking forward to some great trips to the library this month. They were remodeling when I was there before we left for the beach! Can’t wait to see how it looks now!

Coming up in October

  • My birthday!
  • MTSU’s blackout game! (We’re hoping we can go)
  • Hallowe’en. OMG SO excited for Hallowe’en!
  • Publishing/Writing event in Asheville I’m hoping to attend
 

One Response to “Hello October, Goodbye September!”

  1. AlyssaZ Says:

    Man, September just FLEW by! Glad you had a good month!


Leave a Reply

