The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Truth or Dare #2 October 11, 2013

Filed under: Books,Truth or Dare — Maura @ 1:30 pm

Truth or Dare is a new meme Jenna over at Jenna Does Books came up with to revamp her blog. I’ve been looking for something to continuously do on Fridays and this fit! (:

If you know how to play the game “Truth or Dare”, then you probably know how this feature will work: Each week I will provide a pair of “Truth” and “Dare” challenges for bloggers. Each week you may choose to do either the “Truth”, the “Dare” or BOTH! These challenges will be listed on this site plenty of weeks in advance to help participants plan their posts. Most options will be quick and easy – but still provide plenty of opportunity for great content! – and others will be a little more… daring.

TRUTH: Usually will require you to answer a question or a prompt that can be completed in text format, such as a “discussion” or “list” post.

DARE: These will require you to “go out of your shell” a bit. You may need to complete a special project, share photos, vlog or complete some equally “daring” task. Let your inner dare devil come alive!

This weeks choices are:

Again, this week, I choose TRUTH! (I know, I’m a wimp! haha) I’ve never ventured into vlogging and it just doesn’t seem like my thing. Plus, I’m actually very interested in sharing my hobbies outside of reading and blogging. Obviously, I love playing with my kids. Being a mama has been one of the greatest gifts in my life.

I LOVE to sew. Especially sewing by hand! I’ve made several dresses for myself and have made a few things for my son. Haven’t started anything for my daughter yet. Must change that soon!

I LOVE to scrapbook! I have an entire first year scrapbook done for my son and I’m working on my daughter’s first year. I also have wedding, deployment, and dating scrapbooks. I need to eventually do some of my European trips! I’m HUGE into photography and scrapbooking is a way I can showcase it.

I’m a photographer. I’ve done a few professional jobs, family sessions, nothing major. I’m always up for doing a photo session! I love doing sessions with my kids. I need to do one soon now that the leaves are changing!

I LOVE to write. I’ve kept a journal and have written stories for as long as I can remember. I have a current WIP that I’m going through and revamping some before I send it to my two lovely beta readers (: I was supposed to get it to them last week, but a family emergency came up and I haven’t gotten it to them yet. I fail.

What are your hobbies outside of reading? These are the ones that I do the most other than reading. I also do housekeeping, but that’s more of a have to than a desire! (: Speaking of housekeeping… back to laundry! Have a great weekend!

 

One Response to “Truth or Dare #2”

  1. I also love writing and photography! I have a WIP, but I am only 80 pages into my current one and I’m planning a new one for this coming NaNo. I enjoy scrapbooking too, but it is one of my smaller hobbies that I don’t get to go very often, along with cross-stiching, though no actual sewing. I played it safe for this week’s ToD and did truth also, I’m just not one for seeing myself on camera >.<

    Vyki @ On The Shelf


Leave a Reply

