The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Weekly Reading Review: 8 – 12 October 2013 October 12, 2013

Filed under: Books,Weekly Reading Review — Maura @ 7:00 pm

I have to say that even though this was a wickedly busy week, I did get to spend some quality time with an excellent book this week while I was curled up in bed! (: I also FINALLY (after much stalking of our front porch and our mailman) the books I won in Amalie Howard’s wonderful bonus giveaway in the YA Scavenger Hunt arrived! I’M SO RIDICULOUSLY EXCITED!

Completed:

Infinityglass by Myra McEntire (e-ARC) 4 stars

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. 5 stars!

Currently Reading:

I, Saul by Jerry B Jenkins & James S MacDonald (ARC)

Read to the Kiddos:

We’ve been super busy this week with a bunch of things going on, so we haven’t gotten much reading time done ):

Oh Say Can you Say? by Dr. Seuss. 4 stars.

Cat In the Hat by Dr. Seuss. 4 stars.

Where’s Spot by Eric Hill. 4 stars. (Punk “read” to himself!)

New to my shelf:

Iron’s Prophecy by Julie Kagawa

Sekret by Lindsay Smith (e-ARC) via Netgalley

Tin Star by Cecil Castelluci (e-ARC) via Netgalley

Waterfell by Amalie Howard (ARC) via Amalie Howard (*squee!*)

All Our Yesterdays by Crisitin Terrill via Amalie Howard (zomg so freaking excited!)

Eternal by Kristi Cook via Amalie Howard

 

2 Responses to “Weekly Reading Review: 8 – 12 October 2013”

  1. Kaitlin Says:

    Congrats on winning the books! I really hope you like them. Especially All Our Yesterdays because I’m really excited about that one.

  2. I’m so so SO happy to see that you liked (loved) Fangirl! I also loved that book. It was the last book that I read before moving into Johns Hopkins as an undergraduate freshman – perfect timing! Literally, the day before I moved in, this past August. Such a great book!

    I loved All Our Yesterdays, and hope you do too! I’m glad you’re excited! 😀

    Have a fabulous weekend 🙂

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!


Leave a Reply

