The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #16: Character Names I Love/Are Unique October 22, 2013

 

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

Top Ten Character Names I Love/Are Unique

This was so easy it was hard for me this week. There are so many character names I’ve come across in all of my readings that I just couldn’t decide. So these are just a sampling of the character names I love.

1. Katniss Everdean from The Hunger Games trilogy

2. Juliette Moreau from the The Madman’s Daughter series

3. Dossam “Sam” from the Newsoul trilogy *pets Sam* my precious…. (:

4. & 5. Luna Lovegood & Bellatrix Lestrange from the Harry Potter series

6. Boo Radley from To Kill a Mockingbird

7. James “Jem” Carstairs from The Infernal Devices trilogy *grabby hands* He’s mine, mine, MINE!

8. & 9. Nerissa “Rissa” Marin & Lotharius “Lo” Seavon from The Aquarathi series *swoons for Lo*

10. & 11. Cather “Cath” & Wren Avery from Fangirl (They’re twins! I can get away with this!)

So these are some of my top favourite names. Are any of my favourites on your list? Feel free to leave a link! I’d love to stop by! (:

 

3 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday #16: Character Names I Love/Are Unique”

  1. No surprise that Sam made your list this week! I loved Fangirl, but I was not a fan of their names. That whole nonsense with splitting Catherine because their mom was too lazy made me hate her more.

    • Maura Says:

      I hated their mom for it, but I did think it was a unique thing to do. I would probably punch a mom in real life for doing it though haha

  2. Katniss Everdeen is a popular name nowadays and I love!

    Awesome list!

    Our List

    Doris @ Owl Always Be Reading


Leave a Reply

