The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Hello November, Goodbye October! October 31, 2013

October turned out to be a hectic month. One of hubby’s cousins was found dead at the beginning of the month and we had to travel for his funeral last weekend. Investigation is still pending on how he died. It’s hit the family pretty hard. We did get to spend time with his side of the family which was good though. I also got to meet and have lunch with the lovely Jodi Meadows on the drive up. I think I held it together pretty well and didn’t go complete fangirl on her! (:

This year is flying by! My baby girl will be a year old all too quickly! Thanksgiving and Christmas are rapidly approaching and I’m struggling to grasp it haha. November hopefully will be a great month all around!

Books I read in October (in order of completion)

Infinityglass by Myra McEntire 4 stars.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 5 stars.

My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century by Rachel Harris 5 stars.

I, Saul by Jerry B Jenkins. 3 stars

Waterfell by Amalie Howard. 5 stars. (GO BUY IT NOW!)

Wither by Lauren DeStefano 5 stars.

Fever by Lauren DeStefano 5 stars.

Another great month of reading! Some of these reviews have already gone up, and some of them are coming up in November! Keep an eye out for them.

We read a ton of books with the kids this month. On Goodreads, it probably doesn’t look that way, but we reread a bunch of favourites. When I say reread a bunch, I mean reread and reread.

Coming up in November

  • Catching freaking Fire! HECK YEAH!
  • Thanksgiving!
  • Champion by Marie Lu ❤
  • reading an Infinite ARC!!! (: *pets the pretty*

Goals for November

  • Work on NaNoWriMo. Using it to overhaul my WIP.
  • Work on commenting on other blogs. I’m hit and miss with this.
  • Balance mama & wifey things with blogging life.

How was your October? What’s up for November?

 

Leave a Reply

