The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #17: Sequels I Can’t Wait For! November 5, 2013

 

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait For!

I would rank these, but the more I thought about it the harder that decision became. So, in no particular order:

1. Infinite by Jodi Meadows! I have an ARC and I can’t WAIT to jump in. Oh, Sam. I love you. I’m so jealous Ana gets to kiss you!

2. Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd. I just can’t even begin to go on about how excited I am for this one! Thanks to the lovely Mary for sharing her eARC for this!

3. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare (Also every single book of any future Shadowhunter series she can think up!) NEED IT NOW!

4. Evertrue by Brodi Ashton. Oh. Man. That cliffhanger was a killer. I can has now, pleaz?

5. Champion by Marie Lu. This releases TODAY! I can’t wait for my request to come in at the library! ❤

6. Cress by Marissa Meyer. Now. Let’s just go with in my hands NOW! All of you with ARCs I’m so ridiculously flipping jealous!

7. Winter by Marissa Meyer. Yes. Cress isn’t even out yet and I can’t wait to get my hands on Winter.

No covers yet for these! Teasers or otherwise!

8. My Not So Super Sweet Life by Rachel Harris. I love Rachel. I love her books. That is all! (:

9. Oceanborn by Amalie Howard. Oh. Freaking. Wow. Waterfell blew my mind. I need this now! Yes, please, Amalie?

10. Last Rose by Philippa Gregory. Um. Yeah. Just now please. I can’t wait.

 

2 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday #17: Sequels I Can’t Wait For!”

  1. Jaime Says:

    Her Dark Curiosity has a gorgeous cover. Count me as one of the ones excited for Cress and Winter! Great list.

  2. Lanaia M. Says:

    Wow, a lot of beautiful covers here! I can’t wait for Cress and then Winter, it’s going to be a long wait. I’ve only read City of Bones in The Mortal Instruments series so I have a lot of catching up to do. I hope you get them soon!


Leave a Reply

