The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Please Be Kind, Rewind: 17 – 23 November 2013 November 23, 2013

Hubby was away at a military class this week and it was not a good week for reading. My kiddos became toddler terrorists! They were AWFUL this week. Hopefully this weekend and the holiday week will make up for the atrocity of this week! My inlaws are coming in so I know the kiddos will love seeing Grandma and Pa! I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving week! Does anyone go out on Black Friday? I have before, but once stores started opening ON Thanksgiving, I gave it up. I shop on Amazon. It’s also easier with two small ones. (:

Completed:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (audiobook) 5 stars. This was a great job on audiobook!

Currently Reading:

The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason (I think I’m going to come back to this one!)

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (audiobook)

 

Read to the Kiddos:

The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason (Our naptime ritual continues! Punk has been napping in our bed cause he won’t stay out of Bug’s bed. He’s been handing me my Kindle and asking me to read.)

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (audiobook, Punk LOVED listening to this in the car!)

I SWEAR I will get better at keeping track of the kiddos’ books again.

 

New to my shelf:

Champion by Marie Lu via library

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry (ebook, Amazon)

Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano via library

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis via library

 

5 Responses to “Please Be Kind, Rewind: 17 – 23 November 2013”

  1. WOO HOO! *fist pump* I love seeing Perfect Ruin. I really think you’ll like it. My mom and sister have told me the Hunger Games audio is amazing. Guess I’ll have to check them out!


Leave a Reply

