The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Hello December, Goodbye November (Whaaa? Really?) December 1, 2013

I hope you all had a fabulous Thanksgiving holiday. I know the holiday weekend isn’t completely over yet, but hope it’s going well! My MIL and FIL came down and we deep fried turkeys and had all the trimmings. Yum. Hubby and I had a date night yesterday, the first in a loooooong while. We also had a white Thanksgiving, did you? Punk LOVED the snow!

Books I read in November (in order of completion)

Sever by Lauren DeStefano. 5 stars (review coming soon)

Phoenix Overture by Jodi Meadows 5 stars (ebook)

Infinite by Jodi Meadows 5 stars (ARC, teaser review coming next week!)

The Prophecy by Erin Albert 5 stars (eARC)

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins 5 stars (audiobook)

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins 5 stars (audiobook)

 

Books with the kiddos:

Kiddos and I reread a ton of books again. Punk has also decided not to take naps in his bed, so he now has to nap in mama and daddy’s bed because he won’t leave Bug alone. He’s decided he loves having mama read to him until he falls asleep. He listened to part of all the books I read this month. (Including Champion by Marie Lu which I’m 3/4 through) We went to the library a few times. Getting back into the habit! (:

 

Coming up in December

  • CHRISTMAS! (:
  • More snow (hopefully!)
  • Family time
  • My uncle and aunt are coming in from New Mexico!!!
  • Hubby’s Guard dinner

Goals for November

  • Survive the holidays
  • Enjoy reading with my kiddos
  • Work on commenting on other blogs. I’m hit and miss with this.
  • Balance mama & wifey things with blogging life.

How was your November? What’s up for December?

 

Leave a Reply

