The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #21: Winter TBR December 10, 2013

 

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

 

Top Ten Books on My Winter TBR

 

 

I’ll admit. I didn’t do well with my Fall TBR. I got distracted. It happens. My mood changes. I’m very mood driven in my reading. I’ve learned already that I can’t stick to a reading schedule. Here’s hoping this list will go a bit better!

 

 

1.Divergent by Veronica Roth. DO NOT spoil this for me. I have avoided all spoilers and all movie news thus far and I want to keep it that way. (:

 

 

2.Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry. I’m so excited to read Katie’s books! (:

 

 

3.Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. I’ve been dying to get to this series and things just haven’t played out. I have an ARC of Into the Still Blue, so I have a goal of making it play out.

 

 

4.The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. I know, I know. I still haven’t read this amazing book. I’m on it. (:

 

 

5.Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd. PRAISE THE LORD for Harper auto approval. The lovely Alex had already sent me a copy on my kindle, but NOW I have my OWN. Does happy dance.

 

 

6.Evertrue by Brodi Ashton. Oh. Man. I so cannot wait to see how this plays out.

 

 

7.Frozen by Melissa de la Cruz and Michael Johnston. I ADORE Melissa. I fell in love with her Blue Bloods series in high school and I’m excited to read ONE of her new series!

 

 

8.Pawn by Aimee Carter. I’ve been piddling around and not getting to this and it makes me sad. It’s a top priority now.

 

 

9.A Tale of Two Centuries by Rachel Harris. So hoping to get this for Christmas. I’ve dropped hints to hubby, but if that doesn’t happen, I have a gift card just for it!

 

 

10.The Almost Girl by Amalie Howard. Oh, I can’t wait to read another of Amalie’s books! (: I’m so excited for this ARC!

Tell me, what’s on your TBR? Anything good I need to check out?

 

 

11 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday #21: Winter TBR”

  1. About dang time, yes, also about dang time, ANOTHER ABOUT DANG TIME, yes, GIVE ME JACK NOW, not sure if I’m feeling it, love it, love it, didn’t know she had another coming out so soon. ūüėÄ

    • Maura Says:

      I’m on the fence about MDLC Frozen. I’ve seen mixed emotions on it. I’m stoked about her new set of Blue Bloods books though! It’ll be on my spring TBR lol. And YES! It’s out in January! It’s on Netgalley! (:

  2. Tina Says:

    i really hope you love Divergent and The Book Thief! The next two in the Divergent series are on my TTT list for this winter! I look forward to your review!!

    Tina @ Pages of Comfort
    My TTT

  3. […] starting to do better about my TBR lists (Winter 6/10Fall3/10)! I read 6/11 books from my Spring TBR. I’m such a mood driven reader that it […]

  4. […] was doing better with my TBR lists! (Winter 6/10Fall3/10Spring TBR 6/11 ) I read 3/10 for Summer. I did hit a major slump, so that didn’t […]

  5. […] was doing better with my TBR lists! (Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 ) I read 2/10 for Fall 2014 I’m a […]

  6. […] TBR posts (Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11 Summer 2014 3/10¬† Fall 2014 2/10) After not doing well at […]

  7. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring […]

  8. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring […]

  9. […] what I‚Äôve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall 2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11¬†¬†Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring […]


Leave a Reply

