The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Please Be Kind, Rewind: 15-21 December 2013 December 22, 2013

Filed under: Books,Weekly Reading Review — Maura @ 9:00 am

Wow. Another week has passed already. This one got away from me. The sinus crud has hit our house again. Throw that in with some holiday prep and BAM I forgot to fix my post and it’s Sunday… so I’m a day late again this week! Oops. This may or may not be my last Please Be Kind, Rewind for 2013. I’m thinking of combining the next two weeks. I’m probably going to take a break for the holidays. Fully enjoy Christmas with my kiddos PLUS my aunt and uncle are coming in from New Mexico for the first time in almost two years. Super. Stoked. (: If this is my last recap for 2013, I hope you all have a great holiday season and I’ll see you in 2014.

Completed:

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. (audiobook) The narrator returns from City of Ashes and that makes me super happy! (:

Currently Reading:

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Read to the Kiddos:

City of Glassby Cassandra Clare. We got in the car to run some errands and Punk started chanting, “Book, please, mama!”

The Church Mice at Christmas by Graham Oakley. 3 stars. It wasn’t as good as I was hoping it would be. Kiddos didn’t really enjoy it.

Spot’s Magical Christmas by Eric Hill. 3 stars for me, a bajillion for the kiddos. Punk absolutely LOVED this. Every time one of the characters mentioned Santa’s sleigh being missing he would cry, “OH NO!” It was precious, people!

New to my shelf:

Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott. OMG. Thank you SO much to Scholastic for this INCREDIBLE early Christmas present. SO EXCITED!

 

 

Leave a Reply

