The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #24: Favourite 2013 Reads December 31, 2013

 

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

 

Top Ten(ish) Favourite Reads of 2013

 

I read some great books in 2013. I’m looking forward to even better reads in 2014. These are some of my favourites from this year!

 

 

1.The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd.

 

2.Revenants series by Amy Plum.

 

3.Incarnate series by Jodi Meadows ❤

 

4.The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

5.The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. JEM! I need more!

 

6.Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz. Oh, Jack. ❤

 

7.Waterfell by Amalie Howard.

 

8.The Cousins’ War series by Philippa Gregory

 

9.Everneath series by Brodi Ashton

 

10.The Prophecy by Erin Albert. INCREDIBLE debut

 

11.Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

 

12.The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

 

13.Legend trilogy by Marie Lu

 

What were your favourite reads of this year? Fill me in! Let me know about good reads I missed out on!

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday #24: Favourite 2013 Reads”

  1. Lanaia Says:

    I loved The Infernal Devices and The Lunar Chronicles series, they’re on my list too 🙂 I still need to finish some of the other series and I can’t wait to start Madman’s Daughter. Happy New Year!! 🙂

    • Maura Says:

      Happy New Year to you too! I adored Madman’s Daughter. I wasn’t sure about it since I hadn’t read the Wells book, but I really liked it! I’m hoping to go to her launch party for Her Dark Curiosity. (: Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Great list. You’ve got some really amazing books on your list – Champion made my list. I really need to read some Rainbow Rowel, have only heard good things about her books. Happy New Year 🙂 My TTT.

  3. Great list! I also loved Fangirl. I’ve started Cinder and The Prophecy as well! Just have to finish it. And I need to read Champion, but I also enjoyed Legend and Prodigy. And many of the other books are on my TBR list! 😀


Leave a Reply

