The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Please Be Kind, Rewind! 22 December 2013 – 4 January 2014 January 4, 2014

Hope you all have had a great holiday season! (: Our Christmas was nice. Stress free for the most part. New Year’s Eve was quiet. Punk spent the night with my mom so it was just me, Bug, and hubby to ring in the new year. Got a big slobbery kiss from Bug after the ball dropped. (: I didn’t get as much reading done as I would’ve liked. We all got sick just before Christmas and then my aunt and uncle came in from New Mexico for the first time in 2 ½ years so we spent much needed quality time with them. I’ll take a poor read tally for that! I’m sick again, so I’m really playing catch up! I had hoped to finish Into the Still Blue yesterday, but a fever prevented that. /: I’m really looking forward to 2014! Three reading challenges are sure to make it an interesting year! Keep an eye out for giveaways. I’m hoping I can start having more for your guys soon! I do have a few planned, but I’m hoping this will play out to where I can do even more!

Completed:

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. 4 stars

Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi. 5 stars.

Brooke by Veronica Rossi. 4 stars

Currently Reading:

Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

Read to the Kiddos:

We did a lot of reading, but I didn’t keep track of it. /:

New to my shelf:

From the library:

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows (audiobook)

Cinder by Marissa Meyer (audiobook)

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (audiobook)

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (audiobook)

Until I Die by Amy Plum (audiobook)

Die for Me by Amy Plum (audiobook)

If I Should Die by Amy Plum (audiobook)

These Broken Stars by Aime Kaufman and Megan Spooner (audiobook)

Everneath by Brodi Ashton (audiobook)

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd (audiobook)

The Selection by Kiera Cass (audiobook)

Eragon series by Christopher Paolini (audiobooks)

From my Gran (she was clearing off her shelves and I was like OMG! Can I have THESE?!)

Left Behind series (1-13) by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B Jenkins

Lost and Found by Jacqueline Sheehan

Twilight, New Moon, and Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer

 

3 Responses to “Please Be Kind, Rewind! 22 December 2013 – 4 January 2014”

  1. Kaitlin Says:

    Into the Still Blue is a good series conclusion. 🙂 I think you’ll like it!

    You must really like audiobooks, huh? I’ve only completely listened to one, but I’m currently trying one out. I did try Everneath, but it expired before I could finish listening to it.

  2. That’s a LOT of audiobooks! When do you guys listen to those? For me, it has to be in the car, and even then it takes about 5 trips to and from work to finish!

    • Maura Says:

      Tim listens to them all the time on his ipod. He always has one going when he’s driving to and from drill (he can knock out an average size book then). I have to be doing something around the house and need a break from listening to PBS or Disney Jr or in the car. Punk loves listening to books!


Leave a Reply

