The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Please Be Kind, Rewind 5 – 12 January 2014 January 12, 2014

Filed under: Books,Weekly Reading Review — Maura @ 2:45 pm

 

Late again this week. Things have just been crazy around the house! Sickness, teething, weather, it’s just been everything lately. I’m taking January day by day. I will be up and ready to go full speed in February again though!

 

 

Completed:

 

Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi. 3 ½ – 4 stars. I’m undecided on it

 

Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale by Cassandra Clare.

 

The Everything Mother Goose Book by June Rifkin (with the kiddos)

 

 

Currently Reading:

 

Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd

 

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare (audiobook)

 

 

Read to the Kiddos:

 

Superman The Last Son of Krypton from Dollar Tree

 

 

New to my shelf:

 

From the library:

 

Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi (audiobook)

 

 

From HarperCollins

 

Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy (DRC)

 

a few others but I can’t find my list.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Please Be Kind, Rewind 5 – 12 January 2014”

  1. Ooo, I hope it gets easier on you, Maura! It’s an awful time to be sick 😦

    I was a bit undecided on Into the Still Blue as well. Overall, I think it was a good conclusion novel, and I gave it four stars. I’m pleased with the book and the series.

    I can’t wait to see what you think of Her Dark Curiosity. I have ARCs of The Madman’s Daughter and Her Dark Curiosity, but I have not read either because I have heard terrible things about a love triangle, in BOTH books. Ugh.

    Anyway, awesome post! This is a neat idea 🙂

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    • Maura Says:

      Thanks! Things are finally back on track (for now! haha). I’m hoping now that spring is on the way that things will get better around here. This rollercoaster weather this winter has been MURDER. Thanks for stopping by, Alyssa!


Leave a Reply

