The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #31: Spring TBR March 18, 2014

b301e-toptentuesday

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR

I didn’t do well at all with my Fall TBR. I did MUCH better with my Winter TBR, but still not the best. December was packed with family things. January was infected with sinus ilk for all four of us. February I did better. The beginning of March has been great. I hope my Spring TBR will go well! I’m still a big mood driven reader and right now I want to read all the WWII books. Good thing I have a few! I also need to get back into my ARC reading. Fantastic thing that I have an ARC that fits both of those bills. (;

Code Name Verity/Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

As You Turn Away by Molli Moran

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry (yes, this is STILL on my TBR. I’m DETERMINED this spring it WILL be read!)

The Almost Girl by Amalie Howard

After the End by Amy Plum (I can’t wait anymore. I have to read it NOW)

Frozen by Melissa de la Cruz (My trusty fall back if a reading funk happens. I love Melissa!)

The Falconer by Elizabeth May (I can’t wait much longer. I’ve wanted to read this for so long and I’ve waited long enough!)

Panic by Lauren Oliver

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (NO SPOILERS! )

What’s on your TBR for this spring? Any good recommendations based on these?

 

15 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday #31: Spring TBR”

  1. Yay! After the End is on mine too. I hope you like PTL and Shatter Me as much as I do!

    • Maura Says:

      We should read After the End together if it works out! (: I hope I like them too! I feel bad they keep getting booted down the priority list. /:

  2. Lindsey Says:

    Code Name Verity and Rose Under Fire are really powerful reads. Good luck with completing your spring TBR list!

    • Maura Says:

      CNR is very powerful so far! I’m really enjoying it. It’s heartbreaking what she’s having to go through. POWs deal with rough stuff. ): Thanks for stopping by! I hope this will be the first one I actually complete on time! haha

  3. Kaitlin Says:

    I’ll also be reading Prisoner of Night & Fog, The Falconer, and After the End! All three look so good! Panic is pretty good–I read it this month. Shatter Me and Pushing the Limits are both favorites of mine. 🙂 Good luck with your spring TBR!

    • Maura Says:

      Prisoner was a great read! I actually finished it RIGHT before this went up haha. I finished The Book Thief a bit quicker than I was expecting and then finished Prisoner quickly too. I’m pretty excited about all of these reads. (: Good luck with your TBR too! (:

  4. Great picks! I am looking forward to reading a few of these myself, especially After the End, The Falconer and Shatter Me. I hope you find the time to get to them all 🙂 My TTT.

    • Maura Says:

      Thanks for stopping by! It won’t be a matter of having time, it’ll be a matter of staying in the mood for them. haha. I’m a very big mood reader. I’ll be sure to check out your TTT. (:

  5. […] starting to do better about my TBR lists (Winter 6/10Fall3/10)! I read 6/11 books from my Spring TBR. I’m such a mood driven reader that it sometimes proves difficult to stick to a reading plan. […]

  6. […] was doing better with my TBR lists! (Winter 6/10Fall3/10Spring TBR 6/11 ) I read 3/10 for Summer. I did hit a major slump, so that didn’t help matters any. […]

  7. […] was doing better with my TBR lists! (Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11  Summer 2014 3/10 ) I read 2/10 for Fall 2014 I’m a huge mood reader, what can I say? […]

  8. […] TBR posts (Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11 Summer 2014 3/10  Fall 2014 2/10) After not doing well at all with my Fall 2014 TBR, I did […]

  9. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11  Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring 2015 […]

  10. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11  Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring 2015 5/10 Summer 2015 […]

  11. […] what I’ve selected on previous TBR lists: Winter 2013 6/10 Fall 2013 3/10 Spring TBR 2014 6/11  Summer 2014 3/10 Fall 2014 2/10 Winter 2014 6/10 Spring 2015 5/10 Summer 2015 6/10 Fall […]


Leave a Reply

