The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

Top Ten Tuesday #32: Bookish Bucket List March 25, 2014

b301e-toptentuesday

Each week, the girls over at The Broke and the Bookish think up a fun theme for the week and participating bloggers around the net join in. The theme for this week is:

Top Ten Things on My Bookish Bucket List

I had a list compiled a few weeks ago and it somehow disappeared. I suspect munchkin obsession with the trashcan and mischief was involved.

I want to meet JK Rowling. Seriously. This has been on my bucket list since I first read Sorcerer’s Stone. She is the reason I love reading and why I one day would love to be a published author.

I want to meet Philippa Gregory. She’s one of my favourite authors and I love her work. (:

I want to go to TLA with my best friend, Mary. Mary is part of the reason I started blogging and I would love to go to TLA with her.

I want to go to ALA Midwinter (goal is Atlanta). Mary and I currently have a plan hatching to make this happen!

I want to meet Melissa de la Cruz. She’s an incredible writer and I would love to meet her in person!

I’ve always wanted to go to a movie premiere, but my ultimate desire is to go to a book to big screen premiere! My last goal was Deathly Hallows in the UK. Sadly, that didn’t happen. Marriage and a kiddo knocked that one out!

I really want to meet Eoin Colfer. He’s one of my favourite middle grade authors and I love his Artemis Fowl series.

I would love to hit 500 Twitter followers.

I would love to hit 10,000 page views.

I want to publish a novel. I have a book that is in it’s millionth draft, and I would love to see it bound and sitting pretty on my shelf. (:

Tell me, what’s on your bookish bucket list? I would love to know and stop by your blog to see!

 

Leave a Reply

